ISAC 2023 Students

The Illinois Student Assistance Commission congratulates 39 Lakes Community High School students for their academic excellence

We are pleased to announce that 39 students from Lakes Community High School graduating class of 2024 have been designated as Illinois State Scholars. The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC), the state's college access and financial aid agency, presents this prestigious recognition of academic achievement to exceptional Illinois high school students annually. 

Congratulations to all of the outstanding students selected as 2024-25 Illinois State Scholars.  The Illinois State Scholar designation is a non-monetary award. Each State Scholar will receive a congratulatory letter and a Certificate of Achievement from ISAC. Additionally, awardees can download an official Illinois State Scholar Program badge to display on their online profiles, social media platforms, and share with their high school counselors, colleges, employers, family members and others. 

April Ash
Stephanie Beley
John Bowen
Aine Boyd
Andrew Chamernik
Nell Cichon
Cameron Crowley
Avery Flood
Julia Fuller
Eric Hampton
Kyle Hartzer
Olivia Heft
Christian Hernandez
Josephine Hoy
Justin Kao
Matthew Klann
Kathryn Lage
Esme Laskaris
Isabella Leone
Juliana Lopez
Emma Madsen
Liam Makela
Mary McCarten
Katherine Mercure
Lucas Miller
Madelyn Miller
Braden Mount
Saniya Patel
Iulia Pintescu
Caitlin Pron
Amy Redfern
Benjamin Rodriguez
Lainey Russo
Mia Silber
Katelyn Slobodian
Georgina Stianos
Erik Stover
Cody Summerson
Andrei Vacaru